AAGP is run by dedicated Board of Directors, a remarkable group of diverse changemakers, and a talented staff of association management professionals, all dedicated to the AAGP’s mission and vision.

AAGP Board Members

The Board of Directors (BOD) is a panel of professionals elected by the membership to serve as the governing body to lead and represent the interests of the AAGP.

Sandra Swantek, MD


Elizabeth J. Santos, MD, MPH

Portrait of Helen Lavretsky

Helen Lavretsky, MD, MS

Past President
Steven Huege, MD

Steven Huege, MD


Susan Maixner, MD

Portrait of Jordan Karp

Jordan Karp, MD

Portrait of Dr. Krista Lanctot

Krista L. Lanctôt, PhD

Portrait of Dr. Ebony Dix

Ebony Dix, MD

Portrait of Deborah Theis

Deborah Theis, PhD


Erawadi Singh, MD

MIT Representative

AAGP Committee Chairs

Kathleen Rogers, MD

CME Committee Chair

Erawadi Singh, MD

MIT Caucus Chair
Portrait of Michelle Conroy

Michelle Conroy, MD

Teaching & Training Committee Chair
Julie Dumas, PhD

Julie Dumas, PhD

Research Committee Chair
Portrait of Deena Tampi

Deena Tampi, MSN, MBA-HCA, RN

Membership Committee Chair

Ali A. Asghar-Ali, MD

IDEA Committee Chair
Portrait of Jwalant Vadalia

Jwalant K. Vadalia, MD

Clinical Practice Committee Chair

Aaron Greenstein, MD

Public Policy Committee Chair

Kristina Zdanys, MD

Annual Meeting Program Committee Chair

Audra Yadack, MD

Annual Meeting Program Committee Co-Chair

Melinda Lantz, MD

Nominations Committee Chair

Pallavi Joshi, DO

Scholars Program Sub Committee Co-Chair

Nery Diaz, DO

Scholars Program Sub Committee Co-Chair

AAGP Staff

AAGP provides superior staffing as our strength is our customer service.

Thérèse Clemens

Executive Director

Jessica Widing

Interim Operations Manager

Jason Fluke

Association Manager

Stephanie Leisenring

Accounting Director

Noreen Frohme

Meetings Director

Cole August

Association Coordinator